I’ve lost my voice…

Some of you may have noticed the fact that I’ve been posting pretty sporadic lately. Well that is life’s fault not mine and I take no responsibility whatsoever for it. Although it’s about time that I do admit that I’ve lost my voice. It’s gone somewhere in hiding. I’m not quite sure why, maybe life is just all over the place, maybe it’s the change in meds, maybe it’s just me.

I don’t know.

What I do know is that I’ve had a string of poetry and that is about it. I’m sure most of you have noticed. Funny enough although life is great it seems like my poetry or whatever we want to call it is getting darker. Well truth be told the last one was about someone who has really pissed me off and I wish with all my heart it was more of a confession than poetry but that’s besides the point. The second to latest one, well that was started when I was in a bad place and finished much later but because I liked it so much I wanted to share.

I know most of you casual readers probably aren’t doing a whole lot of reading here at beaten into submission but I promise, promise, promise that that will change very soon. I think I’m back again, I have been in sort of a post school/meds/life funk and I think I’m feeling better so you will be seeing a lot more from me very soon. To all my avid readers (yes, all 3 of you) thank you for the support and what not. I appriecate the funny comments on some of my latest writing (even if it is serious I still found the reactions pretty funny.

Of course I couldn’t do it without my Erica (Loony)! I love you and thank you for all the support.

7 responses to “I’ve lost my voice…

  1. i hope you don’t feel like you need to apologize for anything – first it’s your blog. write when you want and how you want. second – the poetry has been amazing so whatever voice you think you’ve lost, it seems in tact to me but what do i know? i hope you feel like you regain your voice and im looking forward to reading whatever it is you write. i can only speak for myself, but im really glad i stumbled upon your blog. the writing, while perhaps much darker than i would have thought i would read, is great. as a writer (even a professional one -reporter for a small paper) i hope to take something away from reading what you have to say and i usually do. 🙂

  2. love the new flow of words baby boy!!!…..

    thank you for the warning labels too……..*wink*

    Blessings

  3. Well at least I get to hear your voice in person … otherwise I’d be crapping my pants wondering what the hell is going on with you and your latest posts.

What are your thoughts?

