Nostalgic

wpid-shot_1373046541826.jpg

I’m not a nostalgic person, so this weeks photo challenge was tough. This is the only thing I could think to post. It’s my photo album from when I was a child. It’s the only thing my mom has handled that I still have. It brings me to tears handling something that she actually touched and in fact made. I miss my Mom, wherever she is. The photo album, like all things has been worn from time. But I still cherish it and leave it as unchanged as possible.  The trunk underneath is where I store it, locked. If there was a fire it would be the only thing I grabbed. The photo closest to the bottom, that’s me and my mom.

Hi mom, I miss you.

10 responses to “Nostalgic

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Nostalgic | Just Snaps·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Nostalgic | Chittle Chattle·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic (Looking back) | What's (in) the picture?·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Endless Skys·

  5. Pingback: #WPC: Nostalgic | Far Away·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia | wholeyjeans·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: NOSTALGIC | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | blogagaini·

What are your thoughts?

