The ending of 4am madness

rainy_by_lora_zombie-d6n0z4x

“You know what you did.” That was all the information I had to go off of in the sudden turn of events that had just occurred.  Tensions were building, I was being accused of something and I didn’t even know what I had done.

Then it finally happened, my wife explained to me what happened, it was just one simple sentence, but it was enough to make everything clear.

“You flushed the chicken.”

That was all it took, my wife was having a conversation with me in her sleep. Nothing new of course, but usually it simple one or two lines and then back to sleep. This was different.

It was so odd that I had to grab my phone and record as much of it as I could without her seeing me doing it, or risk causing an even bigger problem with a possibly larger fight about why I was on my cell phone in the middle of the night.

The following morning started off like any other morning.

“Do you remember anything from last night?” I asked coyly

She did not, so soon I had her sit down and watch four different videos of the previous night. It was dark, so the video was no good, but the audio was perfect just the way it was.

So in the spirit of over sharing I have attached one simple snip-bit of the conversation that happened. Since I don’t think any of you would believe it without hearing it for yourself.

A little context, at this point I was finally aware of what was going on, not completely but enough to know that she was asleep and so what followed was a few questions and her hilarious replies.

It turns out she had been dreaming of the apocalypse and we had been given a rotisserie chicken to eat. Apparently I didn’t like it, so I tried to get rid of it, and she was angry with me because of this.

Needless to say the next morning was a funny one. The ending, for the cliffhanger challenge.

8 responses to “The ending of 4am madness

  1. Pingback: Cliffhanger: The Red Road® | KnowledgeKnut·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Cliffhanger | Joe's Musings·

What are your thoughts?

